This has been a good week, of gradually getting stronger and awaiting the next treatment on April 11. I had a very nice Easter weekend. My nephew, Matthias Brennan, and his friend, Aiselin Livingstone, visited. It was great to spend some time with them and to enjoy the first days of spring.

It was different this year to experience Passion (Holy) Week after going through treatment all year. In some way I resisted the experience. I did not want to relive the Passion. Yet, it was not long before I realized that Jesus was there in my experience of Passion, and that the Resurrection was also there. The stories of the new post resurrection community of followers of Jesus are very consoling.

The Jesuits of English Canada have a blog which is updated every day with a new entry. Today, the entry is a piece that I wrote a while back entitled “Living with Cancer.” You can access the entry at http://blog.jesuits.ca/index.cfm?page=1&CFID=1753548&CFTOKEN=64500860 .

Ejoy the new life of Easter and Spring!

