We had a night and day of snow here. Everything looks so fresh with a new coating of snow. This year I am not doing any of the snow shovelling, so I can enjoy the snow all the more!

Tomorrow I begin the second cycle of this new regimen. I cannot say that I am looking forward to the chemotherapy. It takes about 7.5 hours of being hooked up to by intravenous. In fact, I have some dread as I anticipate the side effects. Yet, I am hoping that this will be the last cycle before the stem cell transplant. I have another treatment in this cycle in a week, and a consultation for the stem cell operation on March 12.

The great news is that the ulcers are continuing to respond positively to the treatment. I even have less pain.

I continue to be nourished by all the support and prayer that I am receiving. Almost every day, I receive notes of comfort. Recently, I was informed that a parish in Scotland was keeping me in their prayers! It is easy to experience God’s healing presence with such prayerful support.

This past February 25 was the eleventh anniversary of the death of my father from non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma. At the time, I never would have guessed that three of his children would be diagnosed with cancer in less than a decade. My sister, Jean, and I continue to receive treatment. (Please keep Jean in your prayers as well.) As we approach March, I am also aware that the first lesion that I received came in March of 2011 — two years ago. I am still dealing with this same lesion! Time does pass by.

