Blessings of LIGHT, Prayer Service table

Blessings of LIGHT, Prayer Service table

Last Sunday, we had a prayer service at St. Brigid’s Villa. It was a beautiful service, and a time for me to humbly depend on God and on others. People from various walks of my life attended. It was a beautiful sunny day after a storm which brought much snow. The service was very heartwarming.

Since last writing, I have had two treatments. The first treatment was an all day one on Thursday, Feb 7. The second one was a much shorter one, and occurred this past Thursday. I had been on a steroid until Sunday, which meant that I was relatively good until Monday. Then, I lost energy. These last days of the week have been difficult, feeling weak and tired. I did not venture outside much at all except for medical appointments. I seem to be getting better now, so I will likely improve daily until my next treatment scheduled for February 28.

The good news is that the ulcers seem to be responding to the treatment. This is a great relief, and with such news anything can be endured!

